Dogs on the internet

Somewhere in my head is a big, long post about how physical, visible characteristics aren’t quite the factor in bias as they used to be, because so many of us are now conducting a large portion of our economic and social lives in non-physical space. (I.e., people on the internet only know I’m a dog because I tell them I am, and put up pictures of myself in which I am, actually, a dog. Also, I tend to self-select for dog-friendly spaces when I can’t do so nearly as easily in meatspace.)

But it’d take too long to write right now, so why don’t we just pretend I said something useful on the topic?

 

About Shawna (A Mediated Life)

Writer, singer, parent, fan, media maven, and general ne'er-do-well. Fierce protector of the rights of the disadvantaged and endless pontificator on subjects both ridiculous and sublime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

