Parental leave, sort of

As mentioned below: I have a new tiny human in the house who has taken most of my waking hours (and several of the sleeping ones, too) which is leaving me with a bad case of Diaper Brain, and thus unable to ponder the cultural imponderables I usually write about here. However, I do have a bunch of kid-related blather to get out (I can’t not write–I’d go off the deep end), so to that end, I started up another blog for such topics: The Earthling.

Parenting will undoubtedly inspire plenty of thinking about media, politics and culture, too, so I’ll be back on this side eventually. Will also be doing more novel writing, as I have one that just needs a bit of polish before I send it off to my editor. Hoping to get that one published late Spring or so. Until then, however, if you can’t stand the idea of not reading my sparkling prose, and don’t shrivel up like a raisin when thinking about kids, please join me on my other blog. :)

About Shawna (A Mediated Life)

Writer, singer, parent, fan, media maven, and general ne'er-do-well. Fierce protector of the rights of the disadvantaged and endless pontificator on subjects both ridiculous and sublime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

