Oh, hey, I have a blog!

This summer has been a whirlwind of meatspace-life chaos, and I’ve barely had time to keep up with Twitter, much less any media that takes a longer time to consume/create.

I haven’t been completely idle, however! In July, I released Bryn’s Folly, a short story set in Harper’s Mythic universe.

At the end of that month, I also managed to get away from the domestic hurricane long enough for a writing retreat. The net result of that was another ~6,300 words on Harper’s sequel, bringing the total to about 12,800 so far. Haven’t been able to do much writing (except in my head!) since then, but I’m hoping to get back to it within the next month or two. Either way, I expect to release that one sometime next year, with Worlds Away, the sequel to Tesserae, to follow soon after.

Will attempt to post more here soon (oh goodness, do I have a lot of political commentary to make!) but for now, I hope folks enjoy what I already have out.

About Shawna (A Mediated Life)

Writer, singer, parent, fan, media maven, and general ne'er-do-well. Fierce protector of the rights of the disadvantaged and endless pontificator on subjects both ridiculous and sublime.
This entry was posted in Books, Fiction, Publishing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

